22 students receive healthcare scholarships from Saint Francis Foundation, Saint Francis Auxiliary

Saint Francis Healthcare System awarded scholarships to 22 students.
Person Depositing Money In A Piggy Bank On Top Of Books With Chalkboard
(Source: Storyblocks)

CAPE GIRARDEAU, Mo. (KBSI) – Twenty-two students received a healthcare scholarship from Saint Francis Foundation and the Saint Francis Auxiliary.

The Saint Francis Healthcare Scholarship Program was established in 1980. It is funded by the Saint Francis Foundation, Saint Francis Auxiliary and donors. The program has provided more than $744,000 in education scholarships to college students to encourage participation in professional healthcare careers. Scholarship recipients must have completed at least one year in an accredited healthcare program and be currently enrolled, maintain a minimum of 3.0 GPA and complete the application and essay requirements by the scheduled deadline. They must also reside within the Saint Francis service area as defined in the application.

The 2021 Saint Francis Healthcare Scholarship Program Recipients are:

  • Nolan Knupp, IL – Mamie Hall Memorial Scholarship
  • Karolina Pogorzelski, MO – Bess Estes Healthcare Scholarship
  • Madison Strickland, MO – Hutteger-Scherer Memorial Scholarship
  • Sydney Kern, MO – Lucy Ellen Towse Memorial Scholarship
  • Madelyn Johnson, MO – Clara D Newnam Memorial Scholarship
  • Hanna Courtois, MO – Raymond A and Lillian K Ritter Scholarship
  • Chloe Pipkin, MO – Raymond A and Lillian K Ritter Scholarship (2 given)
  • Madeleine Baker, MO – Christen Joyel Aufdenberg Memorial Scholarship
  • Keandra Speakman, MO – Bernadean Campbell Memorial Scholarship
  • Kaylee Scherer, MO – Sisters of Saint Francis Nursing Scholarship
  • Elise Bruenderman, MO – Susan F. Hinkebein Memorial Scholarship
  • Andrew Behrmann, MO – Carrie Suedekum Memorial Scholarship
  • Stacy Meyer, MO – Evelyn and S David Nunley Scholarship
  • Kaya Thatch, MO – Earl Jr and Lori Wills Memorial Scholarship
  • Sydney Griffin, MO – Joseph and Harriette Hunter McCrate Scholarship
  • Jack Warren, MO – Lee George and Katherine Jane Cochran Memorial Scholarship
  • Katelyn Fehr, MO – Edythe M Davis Scholarship
  • Wil Walker, MO – Saint Francis Auxiliary 125th Anniversary Scholarship
  • Kailey Bell, MO – Ken Hayden Memorial Nursing Scholarship
  • Josh Greaser, MO – Saint Francis Auxiliary Physician Honor Scholarship
  • James (Jamie) Barnes, MO – Saint Francis Auxiliary Scholarship
  • Tatum McCollough, MO – Mark F Scully Nursing Scholarship
Categories: Community, News