SEMO Athletics celebrates induction of 2020 & 2021 Hall of Fame classes

CAPE GIRARDEAU, Mo. (KBSI) – Southeast Missouri State University commemorated the 20th Anniversary of its Athletics Hall of Fame with the induction of the 2020 and 2021 classes Saturday night at the Show Me Center.

Two classes were inducted since the 2020 class was unable to initially be inducted a year ago due the COVID-19 pandemic.

SEMO’s 2020 class included Lance Brune (Football, 1970-73), Edgar Jones (Football, 2003-06), Sherry Mitchell (Women’s Basketball, 1987-91), Lana Richmond (Softball Coach, 1982-2014), Lorenz “Red” Williams (Athletic Trainer, 1967-83) and the 1986-87 Women’s Basketball Team.

Meanwhile, Henry Harris (Football, 2008-10), Joey Lucchesi (Baseball, 2015-16), Megan McDonald (Softball, 2005-08) and Trenton Moses (Baseball, 2008-12) completed the 2021 class.

The new inductees into the SEMO Athletics Hall of Fame bring the total to 119 individuals and 20 teams since its inception in 2002.

Tap here to view photos from the Hall of Fame induction.

Categories: News, Sports